

OFFICIAL SAMPLE BALLOT





THIS SAMPLE BALLOT IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY, IT IS NOT FOR VOTING!

IN A PRIMARY ELECTION... If you are registered as a DEMOCRAT, you will vote a Democratic ballot and the NonPartisan races. ★ If you are registered as a REPUBLICAN, you will vote a Republican ballot and the NonPartisan races. ★ If you are registered with NO PARTY AFFILIATION or with a MINOR POLITICAL PARTY, you will vote a NonPartisan ballot. ★ Where there is a UNIVERSAL PRIMARY CONTEST, all candidates in a race have the same party affiliation with no opposition in the General Election and ALL eligible voters may vote in the Primary Election for that race.

DEMOCRATIC BALLOT

UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One)

Glenn A. Burkett DEM O Bill Nelson DEM **REPRESENTATIVE**

IN CONGRESS DISTRICT 6 (Vote for One)

DEM

DEM

Heather Beaven

O Vipin Verma

STATE ATTORNEY, 7TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT **UNIVERSAL PRIMARY** CONTEST (Vote for One)

O R.J. Larizza **REP** Stasia Warren

STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 24** (Vote for One)

O Doug Courtney DEM Milissa Holland DEM **SHERIFF**

(Vote for One)

O Jim Manfre DEM Karl Tozzi DEM

DEMOCRATIC BALLOTS WILL ALSO INCLUDE ALL NONPARTISAN RACES AND REFERENDA.

PLEASE REMEMBER TO VOTE:

By Absentee / Mail Ballot

Contact the Elections Office either by phone, mail or online to request an absentee ballot.

Phone: (386) 313-4170 Online: www.FlaglerElections.com * * *

Early Voting Sites

Vote early Monday through Saturday on August 4 - 11, 2012. Monday - Friday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturdays & Sunday: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. **Supervisor of Elections Office** 1769 E. Moody Blvd., Bldg. 2,

Ste. 101, Bunnell

Flagler County Public Library 2500 Palm Coast Pkwy. N.W., **Palm Coast**

* * * At The Polls on Election Day

On Election Day, you must vote in the precinct in which you live. Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. on August 14, 2012.

REPUBLICAN BALLOT

UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One)

 George LeMieux O Deon Long **REP** O Connie Mack **REP REP** Marielena Stuart **REP**

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS DISTRICT 6 (Vote for One)

 Fred Costello Ron Desantis William Billy Kogut \circ Craig Miller Alec Pueschel O Beverly Slough **REP**

STATE ATTORNEY. 7TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT **UNIVERSAL PRIMARY** CONTEST (Vote for One)

O R.J. Larizza Stasia Warren

(Vote for One)

 Ken Mazzie **REP** Gail Wadsworth **REP**

SHERIFF (Vote for One)

 Donald W. Fleming REP O John F. Pollinger **REP** Ray Stevens REP

SUPERVISOR OF ELECTIONS (Vote for One)

 Trey Corbett **REP** Kimble Medley REP REP Pam Richardson Allen D. Whetsell **REP**

DISTRICT 1 (Vote for One)

O Charles F. Ericksen, Jr. REP Alan Peterson

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 2 (Vote for One)

REP Frank J. Meeker **REP**

REPUBLICAN BALLOTS WILL **ALSO INCLUDE ALL NONPARTISAN RACES AND** REFERENDA.

PARTY OFFICES

REP

 Mike McCalister 0 Dave Weldon **REP**

 Richard Clark **REP REP REP REP REP REP**

REP REP

CLERK OF CIRCUIT COURT

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Dennis McDonald

STATE COMMITTEEMAN (Vote for One)

O Joseph R. Kubasky

O Glenn P. Laury REP O Frank J. Meeker REP

STATE COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for One)

O Linda I. Osborn **REP** Anne-Marie Shaffer **REP**

VOTERS IN PRECINCT 23 ONLY VFW POST 8696

PRECINCT 23 COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for no more than Eight)

 Rosetta Clevenstein **REP** Margaret Ann Cordwell **REP** O Elinor Goepel **REP** O Linda J. Hansen **REP** Maureen Kubasky REP Carole Ruffalo REP Anne-Marie Shaffer REP O Patricia K. Staba **REP**

VOTERS IN PRECINCT 27 ONLY PALM COAST COMM. CTR.

O Joanne M. Updegrave

PRECINCT 27 COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for no more than Five)

Kay Afonso O Debra Baril **REP REP** Sue Dickinson Janet Olney McDonald REP Violet Rose Ruffalo **REP** C Lee Willman REP

VOTERS IN PRECINCT 29 ONLY ADULT EDUCATION BLDG.

PRECINCT 29 COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for no more than Four)

 Alicia Anderson O Florence A. Boll **REP** O Violet Drexler **REP** Paulette Dunkel REP O Elizabeth M. Hamby REP

VOTERS IN PRECINCT 31 ONLY GRAND HAVEN VILLAGE CTR.

M. Joan Johnson

O David C. Sullivan

O Lynn L. Tobin

PRECINCT 31

REP

REP

REP

COMMITTEEMAN (Vote for no more than Three)

 Russell A. Horne **REP** O Glenn P. Laury **REP** O Robert B. Million **REP** Wesley J. Priest REP

PRECINCT 31 COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for no more than Three)

 Lorna Horne **REP** O Deborah B. Laury **REP** O Wilma R. McRae **REP** Carolyn B. Million REP

O Patricia P. Sullivan REP

NONPARTISAN BALLOT

STATE ATTORNEY. 7TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT **UNIVERSAL PRIMARY** CONTEST (Vote for One)

O R.J. Larizza O Stasia Warren

REP REP

COUNTY COURT JUDGE (Vote for One)

O Don Appignani

O Craig R. Atack O Josh Davis

O Marc Dwver

 Sharon Feliciano Melissa Moore Stens

O W. Scott Westbrook

SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 3 (Vote for One)

Colleen Conklin O Deborah B. Laury

SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 5

(Vote for One) O Bill Corkran

 Sue Dickinson **School Board Referendum**

Continuing One-Half Cent Surtax To Fund Technology And Educational Facilities Improvements

Shall the Flagler County School Board continue to levy a one-half cent sales surtax for a period of ten (10) years, beginning January 1, 2013, to fund the implementation, upgrading, retrofitting and equipping of all schools with technology; and to finance educational facilities, construction, reconstruction, remodeling and renovations, land acquisition and improvement for the Flagler County School District?

> O For the continuation of a one-half (1/2) cent sales surtax

Against the continuation of a onehalf (1/2) cent sales surtax

NONPARTISAN RACES AND REFERENDA WILL APPEAR ON ALL BALLOTS.

BEFORE YOU GO TO VOTE:



- ★ Take your driver's license or another acceptable form of photo and signature identification with you (F.S. 101.043).
- ★ If you do not have acceptable photo and signature identification, you will be allowed to vote a provisional ballot.
- ★ If you have recently moved, please be sure that you change your address with the Elections Office BEFORE Election Day to avoid a delay at the polls.
- Check your voter information card for the precinct number and location of your polling place.

CORRECT **INCORRECT INCORRECT** Fill in the oval completely.

TO VOTE, COMPLETELY FILL IN THE

OVAL NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.

Each voter at the polls will receive a paper ballot inside a secrecy folder. The voter records his/her vote by completely filling in the oval next to the candidate or issue by using the pen provided in the voting booth.

If you make a mistake, don't hesitate to ask for a new ballot. If you erase or make other marks, your vote

$\star\star\star$ 2012 PRECINCT CHANGES $\star\star\star$

Polling locations in Flagler County have been consolidated. Each voter in the county was mailed an updated Voter Information Card during the month of June. You must vote in your NEW ASSIGNED PRECINCT on Election Day. If you do not know where your polling location will be, please call 313-4170 or use our precinct finder online.







may not count.

Kimberle B. Weeks

FLAGLER COUNTY SUPERVISOR OF ELECTIONS

1769 E. Moody Boulevard, Building 2, Suite 101 • PO Box 901, Bunnell, Florida 32110 Phone: (386) 313-4170 • Fax: (386) 313-4171 • Online: www.FlaglerElections.com

www.FlaglerElections.com

Who are the candidates? Where's my precinct? Be prepared Election Day. Up-to-date election information is always available online.